

LISEF's SSP Middle School 2009 Award Winners

No National Competition was held in 2009

	Award	Name	School	Title
7 th	Blue - First	Michael Pfundstein and T. J. Passaro	Commack Middle School	Magnets and Temperature
8 th	Award	Name	School	Title
	Blue - First	Matthew Caccamo and Ryan Cooke	Commack Middle School	Major Meltdown
		Devin Dwyer	Northport Middle School	Strouhal Numbers
		Ryan Gura and Scott Freeman	Oceanside Middle School	The Five Second Rule
		Chris McAvoy	West Hempstead Middle School	Biometric Wind Turbine Blade Design Efficiency
		Steven Trezza	West Hempstead Middle School	Is Flossing an Effective Component of Good Oral Hygiene?